• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Your Tough Love (Input)

tintguy31794

Hey guys,

I've been around these forums for quite a while now and I've seen many people do what i'm about to do, so I know what follows and I am prepared :D.

Local restaurateur and friend wants his truck wrapped. (I just happen to have a roland vp 540)... His main thing is fire and visibility... he doesn't even know the text he would think about having on there.

So .. how lame would it be if we just put what I have on here (maybe a little better job on the rear of the truck.

I'm not really in the digital side of the sign making business, but i'm stepping into it here and now. I'm seriously thinking of taking some classes on photoshop (i'm an expert in signlab)

any input on this wrap or design ideas would be great. (not it is not near a final draft and yes I know I misspelled something :D lol thanks)

Also do you guys know of any places similar to Aurora Graphics?

Attachments

• S101.jpg
    S101.jpg
    44.9 KB · Views: 133
  • S102.jpg
    S102.jpg
    45.4 KB · Views: 149

stephenj148

the one on the left, you can't even tell there is text on it from the thumbnail and its very unreadable even when you click on it. The right one is better. Not sure what kinda promotional advantages you get from "you can smell our butts all over town" but hey, not my company.

Looks good for a start

tanneji

it doesnt say food to me at all. nothing about it makes me want to eat there. you need to engage senses to sell food

speedmedia

You need to study contrast. The text is really the important part. The other stuff is nice and can be used and utilized if you offset the contrast in the right way. It will tied your entire design much better.