• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

OK....After much work....

Circleville Signs

Allright - I posted a thread a couple weeks back working on our new logo. After quite a few iterations (which I will show below), I think i've come up with something that I actually like. It's a bit retro, which i really dig. Let me know if I'm right and this is functional or if I'm out in left field :thankyou:

The first one is our existing logo, then it's my first attempt at a new one, followed by attempt 2, and finally, one that I actually like :)

Attachments

• CSG-Logo-2010_V4.jpg
    CSG-Logo-2010_V4.jpg
    16.2 KB · Views: 110
  • 2012-Logo-V1.png
    2012-Logo-V1.png
    35.8 KB · Views: 132
  • 2012-Logo-V2.png
    2012-Logo-V2.png
    7.4 KB · Views: 121
  • 2012-Logo-V3.png
    2012-Logo-V3.png
    88.8 KB · Views: 136

Gino

Premium Subscriber
It's better, but far too much negative space. It goes beyond tension grabbing.

As of this point, I still like your original the best.

Circleville Signs

OK - taking Gino's thoughts about negative space into account, I moved the "Circleville" up a bit and enlarged "Sign and Graphics". I also canted the image - which I think really spices it up a bit. Thoughts?

Attachments

• 2012-Logo-V3a.png
    2012-Logo-V3a.png
    42.9 KB · Views: 96

Fanaticus

I like it, it makes me want to smoke a fat joint and listen to some records while sitting in a bean bag with my bell bottoms on. Groovy :)

The original looks the most modern though.

Circleville Signs

I really, REALLY hate the original. It feels very "2006" to me. Maybe I need to not mess with it, but I know I'm not gonna be happy till I make a change. I was shooting for a more retro look and feel with this new design...