• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help: where is the cheapest place to buy sign vinyl?

0igo

Hi I am new to the sign comminity. My dad however is an expert in wall murals and painted signs. He dicided to buy me a vinyl plotter and to expand his small business. He has been paying around $55 to $70 for a vinyl roll (24" x 10yards) at a local store. The brand is Hexis and it is said to last around 5 years. Its high gloss vinyl paper. As i looked online i was surprised to find that same length in paper for as cheap as $25.

What is the cheapest vinyl brand or and cheapest place to buy sign vinyl?

thanks a lot guys and sorry if this has been asked and answered on a different thread. I could not find it.

binki

I would start by looking at what your application is and then selecting the right vinyl for it. The price per roll doesn't mean anything if it is the wrong media for the job.

Start with one of the big suppliers like Fellers.

Kottwitz-Graphics

Your request in the open forum is about the same as asking how much to charge in the open forums, in my opinion. This is your first post. No offense, but have you tried the search?

I would be more inclined to answer in the premium section. It's not that much...something like 10 bucks for a month, 50 for the year. You will get your money's worth in only a couple of days.... ( depending on how you use it).

synergy_jim

I wouldn't ask for cheapest all the time.... Some may confuse you with a HACK when all you think about is how CHEAP your supplies are....

:popcorn:

DizzyMarkus

Some of the questions presented here lately have to make some wonder what folks are thinking.