• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help with this sign layout

I openly admit I am no artist or designer by any definition. I am currently in talks with a real designer for a complete logo but thought I would throw this out there for critique. What can I do to make this better...starting over is an accepted answer!! Thanks

I forgot to add that this will be a double sided sided sign...hence the different wording. The color scheme is Royal Blue and Yellow.

Attachments

• horizontal signs.jpg
    horizontal signs.jpg
    103.5 KB · Views: 165
Last edited:

SignosaurusRex

Straight-up without sugar coating... 'Starting over' would be a case of 'Putting the cart in front of the horse', would it not? Before you advertise "Above All Graphics" and "Design makes the Difference", don't you think you should make sure you can back it up with a Top Shelf "Above All' designer on your staff?
I'll gotta give you credit though for taking the leap and at least posting what you have so far.

CP Signs

+1 for being honest and ready to accept what's coming as far as critics. When I saw the thumbnail I thought it was a license plate. That font has to go. Keep trying until the designer does his job. Practice never hurts.

SignManiac

Focus on your name and what you do. Learn to use contrast in your color, font weights, etc. Design it as many times as it takes until you hit on a good design. Don't give up. Thick skin will eventually get you there.

Marlene

I openly admit I am no artist or designer by any definition. I am currently in talks with a real designer for a complete logo but thought I would throw this out there for critique. What can I do to make this better...starting over is an accepted answer!! Thanks