• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Okay, what's it gonna take to..............................................

Like as is, or more sign content ??

• Total voters

Gino

Premium Subscriber
....... get some real meat & potatoes going in this forum and I ain't talkin' meatloaf and mashed w/gravy.

Can we get back to R E A L sign discussions ??

Enough already about all the quick 'get arounds' and DIY projects. This is a sign forum and a professional one at that and it would be nice if there were sign discussions and questions.

This place is nothing more than a glorified mechanics shop for basement dwellers. We can do better than that.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
I think you can choose as many as you like, add some of your own or whatever. I'm not good at setting up polls. I think this is my first time doing it.

Boudica

Back to "educational purposes"
Oh, you can. The first time I tried to vote, it seemed like choosing another option would cancel out the first choice. Nevermind.

Stacey K

I like making signs
I would like to see more real life layout or logo solutions vs. criticisms. Asking for layout advice gets much more personal than asking for installation advice. Maybe some kind of "blind post" where Gino or someone) posts the logo or layout for someone else and it's reviewed with positive solutions vs. some jerk saying, "Don't give up your day job, you suck".

I really, really enjoy seeing an unfinished layout or logo problem solved by this group. I like seeing everyone's different ideas but there's always some jerk that tells the OP not to give up their day job because they suck. Then we never get to see the final result :(

Notarealsignguy

Arial - it's almost helvetica